Flutgraben Performances

Flutgraben Performances is run by the artists Clément Layes, Jasna L. Vinovrški, Moritz Majce and Sandra Man. It focuses on choreography, dance, and performance in the broadest and most interdisciplinary sense of these terms. Located at former Kunstfabrik am Flutgraben, the project is dedicated to the growth of artistic works before and after their release. Flutgraben Performances aims for a more intimate, fragile as well as continuous engagement between artworks and their audience.

Ever year the initiators work together with a group of Berlin-based artists.

2019 these were Cécile Bailly, Charlie Fouchier, Margrét Sara Guðjónsdóttir, Arantxa Martinez, Uri Turkenich, and André Uerba.

In 2020 Asaf Aharonson, Christina Ciupke, Jefta van Dinther, Stella Geppert, Jared Gradinger, Milla Koistinen, Sergiu Matis and Ixchel Mendoza build the group.

Flutgraben Performances is funded by the Berlin Senate for Culture and Europe.

Flutgraben Performance on Facebook